Travel Safe

安全に旅するためのアドバイス 最新ニュース

Miguel de Cervantes Prize


The Miguel de Cervantes Prize is the most important award in Spanish literature. It is awarded to a writer for his literary oeuvre,and is announced every 23 April, the date which commemorates the death of the author of Don Quixote.

This prize was created in 1974, athough the first award was made in 1976. The candidates are nominated by the Spanish Royal Academy, by the Academies in Spanish-speaking countries and by former prize-winners. The chairman of the jury is the Spanish Minister of Culture and since 1980, it can only be awarded to a single candidate. The awards ceremony is held in the auditorium of Alcalá de Henares University, in the province of Madrid.

Miguel de Cervantes Prize

University of Alcalá de Henares, or College of San Ildefonso

Plaza De San Diego, s/n.

28801  Alcalá de Henares, Madrid  (Madrid Region)

Eメール TEL::+34 918 856 487 +34 918 854 115 Webサイト: