GR 10: Puçol - Border with Aragón


Valencia-València  (Region of Valencia)
Federació d’Esports de Muntanya i Escalada de la Comunitat Valenciana. Elx-Elche
电话:+34 965439747




The GR 10 begins in Puçol, only 3 km. from the Mediterranean Sea, on its long route to the Atlantic.

Thus, almost from the sea, from the narrowest point of the Valencia coastal plain, the Valencia GR 10 follows the southeast-northeast stretch of the Sistema Ibérico spurs, generally tight to the dividing line of this mountain system and climbing gently to the spurs of the Javalambre Peak, the top of which, at an altitude of 2,020 m., is in Aragon. On its route through Valencia, this path joins different localities on both sides of the line, as well as exceptional cases of Sacañet and Canales that are on the spurs of the summit itself.Its passage through three religious centres of great architectural and historic importance must be noted: the Convent of Sant Esperit, the Carthusian monastery of Porta Coeli and the Sanctuary of La Virgen de la Cueva Santa. In the area from the coastal orange groves surrounding Puçol to the Aragonese heights, the GR 10 covers very different environments and the progressive and important latitudinal and climatic differences.Differences in countryside that obviously belong to a Mediterranean mountain modified by mankind and his traditional use of it.The important impact caused over recent years by serious fires cannot be forgotten, as well as certain work that have substancially changed interesting areas. Despite the proximity of important urban agglomerations, fast and modern roadways and even crossing several secondary roads, the group of mountains crossed by the GR 10 is, however, a scarcely inhabited place with villages that are few and far between.Solitude and long distances are, therefore, some of the most notable characteristics of this sector of the GR.


出发点: Puçol
终点: Límite con Aragón
难度: Difficult
距离(公里): 112
路段数量: 8



Puçol - San Esperit - Segart - Serra - Gàtova - Sanctuary of La Cueva Santa - Sacañet - Canales - Andilla (GR 7) - Arcos de las Salinas (Teruel). A diversion has been drawn up to join to Estirella. The route can be programmed in 6 - 8 stages, according to whether you are going up or down.


You can stay overnight in Puçol, Gilet, Sant Esperit, Segart, Estivella, Serra, Olocau, Gàtova. There are also refuges in Sant Esperit, Llentiscle, Tristany and Cova Santa. Supplies are available in Puçol, Gilet, Segart, Estivella, Serra, Olocau, Gàtova, Sacañet, Audilla. Regular bus connections to Puçol, Gilet, Sant Esperit, Segart, Estivella, Serra, Olocau, Gàtova and Andilla. Rail to Puçol, Gilet and Estivella.


Spain 巴塞罗那塞维利亚马德里马拉加格拉纳达科尔多瓦拉科鲁尼亚加迪斯韦斯卡穆尔西亚卢戈卡斯特利翁巴伦西亚阿斯图里亚斯坎塔布里亚拉里奥哈阿利坎特-阿拉坎特。庞特维德拉卡塞雷斯莱昂列伊达阿尔梅里亚托莱多布尔戈斯比兹卡亚哈恩吉普斯夸省雷亚尔城塞戈维亚西罗纳巴拉多利德塔拉戈纳阿拉瓦-阿拉瓦韦尔瓦萨拉戈萨萨拉曼卡纳瓦拉特鲁埃尔昆卡萨莫拉阿维拉巴达霍斯奥乌伦塞阿尔瓦塞特帕伦西亚瓜达拉哈拉索利亚加那利群岛巴雷阿雷斯群岛
Baleares 马洛卡伊比萨梅诺尔卡福门特拉岛
Canarias 兰萨罗特岛帕尔马特内里费大加那利岛富尔特文图拉拉戈梅拉