GR 10: Sierras of Albarracín and Javalambre


Teruel  (Aragón)
Federación Aragonesa de Montañismo. Zaragoza
电话:+34 976 22 79 71




The mountainous relief along which the GR 10 runs belongs to the "Sistema Ibérico".

This path often reaches heights of over 1,500 m. through the mountainous areas of Albarracín, Montes Universales and El Macizo de Javalambre, reaching its highest point at the top of the Javalambre Peak (2,020 m.), the ceiling of the province of Teruel. These heights are the source of important rivers: the Guadalaviar or Turia, the Cabriel, the Arcos and, above all, the Tajo, the longest on the Iberian Peninsula. The large pine groves and kermes oak groves permanently accompany you along most of the routes.The Protected Countryside of Los Pinares de Rodeno is worth noting, as are the extensive juniper groves scattered around that brighten up the high moorlands.There are also many sharp ravines and defiles that open up between the rocky escarpments, without forgetting other important elements such as the escarpments, waterfalls or clay formations that make up the natural environment that gives this GR an incomparable beauty. From very early times, mankind left his marks on this land, particularly notable, due to their value, in the Levantine-style wall paintings within the Protected Countryside of Los Pinares de Rodeno in the Cultural Park of Albarracín. Some of the towns and villages through which the path runs are a treasure in terms of their monuments, with beautiful country houses that are sometimes more attractive because of their situation, the ruggedness of the land or their altitude. The capital city, Teruel, is well worth a mention (although off the path, it is connected to the GR 10 by the PR-TE 6), a peaceful and beautiful city with a group of Mudejar towers that were declared Heritage of Mankind by UNESCO. The GR 10 runs for 205 km. (12 stages, including the GR 10.1 variant, between Rubiales and Orihuela del Tremedal). This path also includes the 8 PR, comprising a network of 650 km. to cover the whole area.It connects with the GR 8 in Camarena and Villel. The GR 10 forms part of the European E-7 path, which runs from the Black Sea (Rumania) to Lisbon.


出发点: Abejuela
终点: Orihuela del Tremedal
难度: Difficult
距离(公里): 205
路段数量: 12



Abejuela - Arcos de las Salinas - Camarena de la Sierra (GR 8) - Valacloche - Cascante del Río - Villel (GR 8) - Rubiales - Bezas - Albarracín - Monterde - Bronchales - Orihuela del Tremedal.

Variante GR 10.1:

Rubiales - Jabaloyas - Toril - Masegoso - El Vallecillo - Guadalaviar - Griegos - Bronchales - Orihuela del Tremedal.


Accommodation is available along the path in Orihuela, Bronchales, Albarracín, Valacloche, Camarena, Arcos, Griegos, Guadalaviar and Jabaloyas, as well as in Gea de Albarracín, Calomarde, Frías de Albarracín, Peracense, Rubiales, Teruel, Valacloche, Arcos de las Salinas, Manzanera, Albentosa, Rubielos, Nogueruelas, Mora, Alcalá de la Selva and Cedrillas. There is a Spanish Mountaineering Association Refuge in Camarena de la Sierra. Camping areas in Bronchales, Albarracín and Rubiales. Food is available in most villages along the path.There is a Tourist Office in Albarracín.


Spain 巴塞罗那塞维利亚马德里马拉加科尔多瓦拉科鲁尼亚格拉纳达加迪斯阿斯图里亚斯穆尔西亚卢戈韦斯卡阿利坎特-阿拉坎特。列伊达卡斯特利翁拉里奥哈坎塔布里亚比兹卡亚巴伦西亚吉普斯夸省庞特维德拉阿尔梅里亚巴拉多利德莱昂托莱多卡塞雷斯哈恩布尔戈斯西罗纳塔拉戈纳阿拉瓦-阿拉瓦雷亚尔城韦尔瓦塞戈维亚昆卡萨拉曼卡特鲁埃尔萨拉戈萨萨莫拉纳瓦拉巴达霍斯阿维拉奥乌伦塞阿尔瓦塞特瓜达拉哈拉帕伦西亚索利亚加那利群岛巴雷阿雷斯群岛
Baleares 马洛卡伊比萨梅诺尔卡
Canarias 兰萨罗特岛特内里费大加那利岛帕尔马富尔特文图拉拉戈梅拉