Girona  (Catalonia)
Federació d’Entitats Excursionistes de Catalunya. Barcelona
Tel.:+34 93 412 07 77




This is a very ambitious project that is to link together almost all of the Catalan GRs, leading to a very interesting combination of circular circuits.

It begins in Lleida and passes Pont de Suert, La Seu d'Urgell, Castellar de n’Hung, Sant Joan de les Abadesses, Amer, l´Estany, Manresa, Solsona, Ponts and Vallbona de les Monges before returning to Lleida. When its signposting is complete, it will cover around 1000 km. At present, the sector between l’Estany and Tàrrega is signposted. The route visits some of the most interesting and perhaps less well known cities of Catalonia: Manresa, Cardona, Solsona, Ponts and Tàrrega. Manresa offers its magnifent gothic Seo (14thcentury) and the medieval bridges over the Cardener. Cardona, the origin of the lineage of the same name, spreads out at the foot of its magnificent castle, a gradious military and religious complex around which is the strange salt mountain.The Romanesque Cathedral at Solsona, reconstructed during the gothic period, is well worth a visit, as is its baroque episcopal patio.


Vertrekplaats: Lleida
Aankomstplaats: Pont de Suert
Moeilijkheidsgraad: Difficult
Afstand (km): 129
Aantal etappes: 5



Vidrà - Els Munts - San Bartomeu de Grau - Estany - Sant Benet de Bages –Manresa - Cardona - Solsona - Ponts - Tàrrega - Vallbona de los Monjas (Lleida).

Variante GR 3-4:

El Bages variant.


Railway in Manresa and Tàrrega. Regular bus service in Moià, Monistrol de Calders, Manresa, Cardona and Solsona. Accommodation in l´Estany, Monistrol de Calders, Manresa, Cardona, Solsona, Ponts and Tàrrega. Supplies in all of the places mentioned and in Moià and Castelltallat.


Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaCórdobaCoruña, AGranadaCádizMurciaHuescaLleidaValencia-ValènciaCantabriëCáceresLugoRioja, LaAsturiëBiskajeCastellón-CastellóPontevedraGipuzkoaAlicante-AlacantJaénToledoBurgosLeónGironaAraba-ÁlavaValladolidTarragonaHuelvaSegoviaAlmeríaCiudad RealAvilaZaragozaSalamancaTeruelNavarraCuencaZamoraBadajozAlbaceteOurensePalenciaGuadalajaraSoriaCanarische EilandenBalearen
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias Palma, LaLanzaroteTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa GomeraEl Hierro