Visitor Centre at the Reserve
Ávila  (Castilla y Leon)
Casa de la Reserva Natural del Valle de Iruelas
Tel.:+34 983345850


Iruelas Valley Nature Reserve

  • x

    Q van toeristische kwaliteit is een keurmerk dat de kwaliteit aangeeft van de toeristensector in Spanje.

  • x

    Ecotoerisme. Certificatie Europees Handvest voor duurzaam toerisme (EHDT) voor bepaalde natuurgebieden.


Iruelas Valley Nature Reserve

Located in the easternmost part of the Sierra de Gredos range in the Castile-León region, this area contains several mountain streams such as the Iruelas, and a beautiful forest harbouring a wide variety of species. Of particular interest in its flora are the ancient specimens of different species of black pine; and in its fauna, the typical black vulture of Castile-León and the Iberian imperial eagle. At the edges of this nature reserve, declared a Special Protection Area (SPA) for birds, is the summit of the Cerro de la Escusa, at a height of 1,950 metres, and the Burguillo reservoir. The natural viewing point of the Puerto de Casillas pass also offers a spectacular view over the whole valley. This area is home to the villages of Las Cruceras and La Rinconada, and is ideal for enjoying a whole range of activities from nautical sports and riding to hiking, cycling and guided routes in off-road vehicles. Or else visitors can explore the old town (on the banks of the Burguillo reservoir), today converted into a rural tourism centre, which was once home to the workers in the traditional resin and wood factories.  

Toeristische diensten en activiteiten in het park bekijken

  • Soort gebied Reserva Natural
  • Oppervlakte 8.828 hectaren


Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaCórdobaCoruña, AGranadaCádizAsturiëLugoMurciaHuescaAlicante-AlacantLleidaRioja, LaCantabriëCastellón-CastellóBiskajeValencia-ValènciaGipuzkoaPontevedraAlmeríaLeónValladolidBurgosToledoJaénCáceresGironaTarragonaAraba-ÁlavaCiudad RealSegoviaHuelvaCuencaSalamancaTeruelZaragozaNavarraZamoraBadajozAvilaOurenseAlbacetePalenciaSoriaGuadalajaraCanarische EilandenBalearen
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorca
Canarias LanzaroteTenerifeGran CanariaPalma, LaFuerteventuraLa Gomera