Picasso Museum






Picasso in his homeland

This centre is the culmination of a wish expressed by Pablo Picasso himself: for his work to be on display in the city of his birth.

The Picasso Museum in Malaga is located in Buenavista Palace, a building representative of Renaissance civil architecture in Andalusia. The permanent exhibition comprises a selection of pieces from the private collections of two relatives, Christine Ruiz-Picasso and Bernard Ruiz-Picasso. More than 200 works cover the different styles, materials and techniques used by the brilliant artist. There are also temporary exhibitions, as well as educational and cultural activities, held on Picasso-related topics.

  • Aanduiding: Museographic collection
  • Inhoud: Fine arts

Praktische informatie


  • Vanaf 01 nov tot 28 feb
  • Van Maandag tot Zondag

    Van 10:00 tot 18:00
  • Vanaf 01 mrt tot 30 jun
  • Van Maandag tot Zondag

    Van 10:00 tot 19:00
  • Vanaf 01 jul tot 31 aug
  • Van Maandag tot Zondag

    Van 10:00 tot 20:00
  • Vanaf 01 sep tot 31 okt
  • Van Maandag tot Zondag

    Van 10:00 tot 19:00

Christmas: 24 and 31 December, and 5 January: 10.00 am to 03.00 pm. From 26 to 30 December and 2 to 4 January: from 10.00 am to 07.00 pm. Easter Week: open every day from 10.00 am to 08.00 pm. Closed: 25 December, 1 and 6 January.


  • Algemeen: 9€
  • Met korting: 6€
  • Groepen: 20% descuento sobre tarifa general
  • Personen met een handicap: Entree gratis
  • Kinderen: Entree gratis menores de 16 años.

Free admission: every Sunday, in the last two hours before closing.


Audiogidsen, Cafetaria, Rondleidingen, Winkel


WAT IS ER IN DE BUURT? (in een straal van 2 km)

Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaGranadaCórdobaCoruña, ACádizHuescaMurciaLugoAsturiëLleidaValencia-ValènciaCastellón-CastellóCantabriëAlicante-AlacantRioja, LaPontevedraCáceresLeónAlmeríaToledoBurgosBiskajeJaénGipuzkoaCiudad RealSegoviaHuelvaGironaValladolidTarragonaAraba-ÁlavaZaragozaSalamancaNavarraTeruelCuencaZamoraAvilaBadajozOurenseAlbacetePalenciaGuadalajaraSoriaCanarische EilandenBalearen
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzarotePalma, LaTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa Gomera