Calle Alonso del Castillo Solorzano, 21
47100  Tordesillas, Valladolid  (Castilla y Leon)
Tel.:+34 914548700




  • x

    Certificering nationaal erfgoed


A Mudejar-style palace

Founded in 1363. Mudejar-style palace and Gothic church. Arab baths.

Attached to the Mudejar palace, the current church was built in the 15th and at the start of the 16th century. It is Gothic in style and its chancel is covered by a rich Mudejar ceiling from the second half of the 15th century. Behind the church are some Arab baths, which are amongst the best conserved of their kind. At the Royal Santa Clara Monastery in Tordesillas, very important elements of the Mudejar royal palace are conserved: the main palace door, in the entrance patio; the plaster structural and decorative remains on the cloister vaults; the Capilla Dorada and another smaller patio next to it.

  • Bouw: Monastery
  • Artistieke periode: Mudejar
  • Historische periode: 14th century

Praktische informatie


  • Van Dinsdag tot Zaterdag

    Van 10:00 tot 14:00 Van 16:00 tot 18:30
  • Feestdagen en Zondag
    Van 10:30 tot 15:00
  • Sluitingsdagen: Monday

Ticket office open up to one hour before closing time for monument. Closed: 1 and 6 January, Good Friday, 1 May, 11 September and 24, 25 and 31 December and days of official events announced on the National Heritage website.


  • Algemeen: 6€

Admission free: under-5s, large families (when the tour is being taken by, at least, one adult and three of his or her children, or two if one of them is disabled), ICOM members, disabled people, teachers, unemployed people and on Wednesday and Thursday afternoon for European Union and Ibero-American citizens.




  • Toegankelijkheid


WAT IS ER IN DE BUURT? (in een straal van 2 km)

Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaCórdobaGranadaCoruña, ACádizMurciaValencia-ValènciaHuescaLleidaCáceresLugoCantabriëRioja, LaAsturiëBiskajeAlicante-AlacantCastellón-CastellóPontevedraJaénGipuzkoaToledoBurgosLeónGironaAraba-ÁlavaValladolidHuelvaCiudad RealTarragonaSegoviaAlmeríaSalamancaAvilaZaragozaTeruelNavarraCuencaZamoraBadajozAlbaceteOurensePalenciaSoriaGuadalajaraCanarische EilandenBalearen
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias Palma, LaLanzaroteTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa GomeraEl Hierro