Tourism and Celebrations Company - Gijón Convention Bureau
Avenida Dr. Fleming, 481. Recinto Ferial Luis Adaro
33203  Gijón, Asturias  (Principality of Asturias)
Tel.:+34 985180153



  • x

    Q van toeristische kwaliteit is een keurmerk dat de kwaliteit aangeeft van de toeristensector in Spanje.


Beaches, countryside, sports, outings, gastronomy... This is Gijón, a perfect destination to hold your congress or business meeting.

Gijón is the perfect setting to combine business and pleasure. The city has many attractions. Located on the Cantabrian coast, with the Picos de Europa Mountains as backdrop, in this part of Asturias you will find beaches and beautiful countryside. The sea is ever-present in the life of the city and also in many of the activities available, such as a wide range of water sports.

Excellent gastronomy and an outstanding cultural and entertainments agenda all year round are other factors that make Gijón a guarantee of success for all kinds of congresses and professional conventions. Amongst the venues available, the Conference Centre and Exhibition Centre are worthy of special mention.

Asturias airport is 32 kilometres from Gijón, and communicates this region of northern Spain with other European destinations, as well as the main Spanish cities. It also has good road and rail communications.

Zie meer informatie over de bestemming

Aantal hotelbedden en zaalcapaciteit

Categorie: 4 estrellas

Aantal hotels: 14
Aantal kamers: 1.195
Plaatsen: 2.357

Categorie: 3 estrellas

Aantal hotels: 18
Aantal kamers: 975
Plaatsen: 1.781

Maximale zaalcapaciteit: 3.300


Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaCórdobaCoruña, AGranadaCádizLugoAsturiëHuescaLleidaAlicante-AlacantMurciaCastellón-CastellóCantabriëBiskajeRioja, LaValencia-ValènciaPontevedraGipuzkoaAlmeríaLeónValladolidBurgosJaénCáceresToledoGironaTarragonaCiudad RealHuelvaSegoviaSalamancaCuencaZaragozaNavarraTeruelZamoraAraba-ÁlavaAvilaBadajozOurenseSoriaAlbacetePalenciaGuadalajaraCanarische EilandenBalearen
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorca
Canarias LanzaroteTenerifePalma, LaGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa Gomera