Contact details

Disseny Hub Barcelona building
Plaça de les Glòries Catalanes, 37-38
08018  Barcelona  (Catalonia)
Tel.:+34 932566800




Situated in the Disseny Hub Barcelona building, the museum holds 70,000 items, including decorative arts, ceramics, industrial design, textile and graphic arts from different periods.

The Museu del Disseny de Barcelona combines the collections of four museums that existed previously in the city: the Decorative Arts Museum, the Ceramics Museum, the Textile and Clothing Museum, and the Graphic Arts Section. The exhibition, which revolves around four themes, shows the evolution of decorative arts towards design, and the so-called "author" arts (ceramics, enamel, contemporary jewellery, etc.). The decorative arts section presents unique items that are essential in the study of certain movements and periods, while the "author" arts section includes creations by artists such as Picasso and Miró. As for the design collection, it has industrial design, graphic design and fashion design items.

  • Designation: Local museum
  • Content: Decorative art

Practical information


  • From Tuesday to Sunday

    From 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM
  • Closing days: Monday


  • General: €6
  • Reduced: €4
  • Children: Admission free
  • ICOM members and associations: Admission free


Audio guide, Guided tours


  • Access ramps
  • Disabled access
  • Toilets with disabled access in communal areas


WHAT IS THERE NEARBY? (within a 2 km radius)

Spain BarcelonaSevilleMadridMalagaCordobaGranadaA CoruñaCadizMurciaHuescaValenciaLleidaCáceresLugoCantabriaLa RiojaAsturiasPontevedraVizcaya - BizkaiaAlicante - AlacantCastellón - CastellóGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaJaénBurgosToledoLeónGironaÁlava - ArabaValladolidCiudad RealTarragonaHuelvaSegoviaAlmeríaZaragozaÁvilaSalamancaTeruelNavarreCuencaZamoraBadajozAlbaceteOurensePalenciaSoriaGuadalajaraCanary IslandsBalearic Islands
Baleares MajorcaIbizaMinorcaFormentera
Canarias La PalmaLanzaroteTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa GomeraHierro