Contact details

Plaza de la Seo 2
50001  Zaragoza  (Aragón)
Tel.:+34 976291231



  • x

    World Heritage, a certification granted by UNESCO.


A cultural melting pot.

The monument has undergone a series of transformations in a wide variety of architectural styles.

A temple was set on this site as far back as the first century BC, known during the Visigoth period as the church of San Vicente. It was also the site of a mosque. It was in the 12th century, however, when the first Christian church was built here. It was built to face north instead of east, as was the tradition of the time, so as not to coincide with the direction of Muslim prayers towards Mecca. Changes were made subsequently. The Cathedral also contains elements of Gothic, Mudejar, Renaissance and Baroque styles. The Main Door is representative of the last of these, and dates from the 18th century. The cathedral treasures, including its famous tapestries, are on view to visitors inside.

  • Construction: Cathedral
  • Artistic period: Gothic
  • Historic period: 12th century

Practical information


  • From Jun 15 to Sep 15
  • From Monday to Thursday

    From 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM
  • Friday

    From 10:00 AM to 7:30 PM
  • Saturday

    From 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM From 3:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Sunday

    From 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM From 2:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • From Sep 16 to Jun 14
  • From Monday to Friday

    From 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM From 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
  • Saturday

    From 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM From 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
  • Sunday

    From 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM From 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM


  • General: €4
  • Reduced: €3
  • Retired persons: €3
  • Children: Admission free


  • Disabled access


WHAT IS THERE NEARBY? (within a 2 km radius)

Spain BarcelonaSevilleMadridMalagaCordobaA CoruñaGranadaLugoHuescaMurciaCadizCastellón - CastellóAsturiasAlicante - AlacantVizcaya - BizkaiaPontevedraGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaCantabriaLa RiojaAlmeríaValenciaToledoBurgosJaénCáceresValladolidÁlava - ArabaLeónSegoviaTarragonaHuelvaZaragozaCiudad RealCuencaNavarreGironaSalamancaLleidaBadajozZamoraOurenseÁvilaTeruelPalenciaAlbaceteGuadalajaraSoriaCanary IslandsBalearic Islands
Baleares MajorcaIbizaMinorcaFormentera
Canarias TenerifeLa PalmaLanzaroteGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa Gomera