Contact details

Navarre  (Autonomous Community of Navarre)
Federación Navarra de Deportes de Montaña y Escalada. Pamplona
Tel.:+34 948224683




The Navarra stretch connects with Aragón in Sierra Peña.

From east to west, it crosses the middle area of Navarra, passing points of special architectural-historic interest and witnessing countryside where mountains and plains are combined, of clear Mediterranean influence. In truth, this is an eminently tourist-cultural route in line with the rest of the path.From Sierra Peña, on the border of Aragón, the route continues through Cáseda and Gallipienzo to follow a stretch of the cattle track of the people from the valley of Salazar before climbing back up to Ujué/Uxue, a historic sanctuary-fortress.From this magnificent vantage point of the plains of La Ribera de Navarra, the route descends to the plains of Olite/Erriberri, notable for its castle-palace that belonged to the king of Navarra. Without reaching Tafalla, the capital of the Middle Area of Navarra, the path enters Lizarra/Estella through Larraga and Baigorri to Allo. In Allo, the GR 1 divides into two offshoots: one covers the plains of Sesma to Lodosa where, having crossed the river Ebro, it joins the main networks of paths of La Rioja. The other route skirts the legendary Montejurra to cross the Santiage Path at Los Arcos and finally come into contact with the mountains in the valley of Aguilar to reach the Sanctuary of Kodes on the border with Álava where, once again, hikers can follow another stretch through Alava to the border with Castilla.

Route details

Departure point: Sierra Peña
Arrival point: Santuario de Kodes
Difficulty: Difficult
Distance (km): 149
No. of stages: 8



Sos (Zaragoza) - Cáseda - Ujué/Uxue - Olite/Erriberri - Larraga - Allo -Urantzi/ Los Arcos (GR 65) - Kodes - Kampezu (Araba/Álava).


The necessary services are available in all of the localities along the path.The localities of the stages also have a regular bus service.


X Switch to mobile version

Spain BarcelonaSevilleMadridMalagaCordobaA CoruñaGranadaLugoHuescaMurciaCadizAlicante - AlacantAsturiasVizcaya - BizkaiaGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaPontevedraCastellón - CastellóCantabriaLa RiojaValenciaToledoAlmeríaBurgosJaénLeónSegoviaValladolidCáceresTarragonaÁlava - ArabaZaragozaCiudad RealHuelvaLleidaNavarreSalamancaGironaCuencaZamoraBadajozOurenseÁvilaTeruelGuadalajaraPalenciaAlbaceteSoriaCanary IslandsBalearic Islands
Baleares MajorcaIbizaMinorcaFormentera
Canarias TenerifeLanzaroteLa PalmaGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa Gomera