Contact details

Pasaje Doctor Carrillo Casaux, s/n. Muelle Uno, Puerto de Málaga
Málaga, Malaga  (Andalusia)
Tel.:+34 951926200




Tel.: +34 902998631



Pompidou Centre Malaga

The city of Picasso's birth now plays host to the first branch of the Parisian institution outside France. Its permanent collection includes over 80 works by major artists such as Picasso, Miró, Bacon, Magritte, Frida Khalo and Giacometti. An outstanding invitation to explore the art of the 20th and 21st centuries.

This branch of the Pompidou Centre will remain in Malaga for several years in the original El Cubo building, located in the heart of the city's port area overlooking the bay. Visitors will find a selection of works from the Pompidou Centre's collection, displayed in an area of 2,000 square metres. Five themes are covered in the tour: metamorphosis, the body in pieces, the political body, self portraits and the man without a face. In addition to the permanent exhibition, the centre organises temporary exhibitions and a full programme of cultural activities including dance, performance, art…  

  • Content: Modern art, Fine arts

Practical information


  • From Monday to Sunday

    Public holidays

    From 9:30 AM to 8:00 PM

24 and 31 December: from 9.30am to 3pm.Closed: Tuesdays, 1 January and 25 December.


  • General: €9
  • Groups: €7
  • Reduced: €5,50
  • Children: Admission free
  • ICOM members and associations: Admission free
  • Disabled persons: Admission free

Free entry: Sundays from 4pm onwards.


Audio guide, Cafe, Guided tours, Shop


  • Disabled access


WHAT IS THERE NEARBY? (within a 2 km radius)

X Switch to mobile version

Spain BarcelonaSevilleMadridMalagaCordobaA CoruñaGranadaLugoHuescaMurciaCadizCastellón - CastellóAsturiasAlicante - AlacantVizcaya - BizkaiaPontevedraGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaCantabriaLa RiojaAlmeríaToledoBurgosValenciaJaénCáceresValladolidÁlava - ArabaLeónSegoviaTarragonaHuelvaZaragozaCiudad RealCuencaNavarreGironaSalamancaLleidaBadajozZamoraOurenseÁvilaTeruelPalenciaAlbaceteGuadalajaraSoriaCanary IslandsBalearic Islands
Baleares MajorcaIbizaMinorcaFormentera
Canarias TenerifeLa PalmaLanzaroteGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa Gomera