Contact details

Plaza Vieja, s/n.
31500  Tudela, Navarre  (Autonomous Community of Navarre)
Tel.:+34 948402161




The cathedral was built in the 12th - 13th centuries. It has three entrances: the north door or Portada de Santa María; the south door, El Portal or Portada de los Peones, and the main door or Portada del Juicio Final, a proto-Gothic portico depicting the Last Judgement. The cathedral has a Latin cross plan with three naves, with an outstanding transept in a fully Gothic style. The ceiling consists of groin vaults, except for the side chapels, which have round and pointed barrel vaults. Inside there is a notable altarpiece painted by Pedro Díaz de Oviedo. There is also an interesting 12th century stone sculpture of the Virgin, known as the Virgen Blanca. A Romanesque tower stands to one side of the portico of the Last Judgement, and a brick Renaissance tower on the other side.

  • Construction: Cathedral
  • Artistic period: Gothic
  • Historic period: 9th century

Practical information


  • From May 01 to Nov 03
  • From Monday to Saturday

    From 11:00 AM to 1:30 PM From 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • Public holidays and Sunday
    From 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
  • From Nov 04 to Apr 30
  • From Monday to Friday

    From 11:00 AM to 1:30 PM From 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • Public holidays and Saturday
    From 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
  • Closing days: Sunday


  • General: €4
  • Reduced: €3
  • Children: €2

Admission free: for children under 6 years. Wednesday, from 05.00 pm to 07.00 pm.


Guided tours


WHAT IS THERE NEARBY? (within a 2 km radius)

X Switch to mobile version

Spain BarcelonaSevilleMadridMalagaA CoruñaCordobaGranadaLugoCadizMurciaAlicante - AlacantHuescaPontevedraGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaAsturiasVizcaya - BizkaiaCastellón - CastellóCantabriaValenciaLa RiojaAlmeríaToledoBurgosJaénLeónValladolidCáceresSegoviaÁlava - ArabaTarragonaZaragozaLleidaNavarreHuelvaCiudad RealGironaSalamancaCuencaBadajozÁvilaZamoraOurenseTeruelGuadalajaraPalenciaAlbaceteSoriaCanary IslandsBalearic Islands
Baleares MajorcaIbizaMinorcaFormentera
Canarias TenerifeLanzaroteLa PalmaGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa GomeraHierro