Tarragona  (Catalonia)
Tlf.:+34 977704371


Terres de l'Ebre Biosphere Reserve

  • x

    Biosfærereservat: et naturreservat, der af UNESCO er blevet erklæret for at være af en bestemt type.


The reserve is a natural environment that is home of many ecosystems running from the Mediterranean coast up to the mountains and traversing the gentle waters of the Ebro River. It is located in the far south of Catalonia and includes the nature reserves of Delta de l'Ebre and Ports.


Tarragona (Catalonia)


  • Type område Biosphere reserve
  • Areal 367.729 hektarer

Vis på kort

Adgang og omgivelser


Prehistoric paintings (declared World Heritage by UNESCO), Templar and Moorish castles, Iberian settlements and gothic churches are just a few of the cultural highlights to be found in the Reserve.


There are many natural attractions with one of the most outstanding being found in the Delta de l'Ebre Nature Reserve, where the river meets the sea bringing together fresh and salt water. The area includes long beaches and beautiful lagoons that are home to flamingos, seagulls and many other birds. Inland there is farmland with fruit orchards. In Els Ports Nature Reserve, the cliffs and leafy forests provide a home for Bonelli eagles, common vultures and wild goats.


It can be reached on the AP-7 motorway and the C-12 highway, among others. The area has many routes to take on foot, by car or by bike to discover the area surrounding the Ebro River and the two nature reserves included in the Biosphere Reserve. There are also many activities including river navigation, climbing, kayaking, horse riding, sailing, diving...

Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaGranadaCórdobaCoruña, ACádizLugoHuescaMurciaAsturienLleidaCastellón-CastellóCantabrienAlicante-AlacantLa RiojaValencia-ValènciaPontevedraAlmeríaJaénToledoBurgosLeónBizkaiaCáceresGipuzkoaValladolidSegoviaCiudad RealHuelvaGironaTarragonaCuencaSalamancaZaragozaAraba-ÁlavaTeruelZamoraNavarraÁvilaBadajozOurenseAlbacetePalenciaSoriaGuadalajaraDe Kanariske ØerBalearerne
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteTenerifeLa PalmaGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa Gomera