Pontevedra  (Galicia)
Federación Galega de Montañismo
Tlf.:+34 986208758




A high percentage of the Galician population lives in such widespread places that Galicia is a mosaic of small hamlets joined by a thick network of corredoira paths that allow walkers to discover the art of mankind worked in stone.Petroglyphs with dark meanings, megalithic tombs, cobbled walks marked by the passing of time, crossroads of various styles, sundials indifferent to the change of teh hour, raised granaries of all types of sizes, ancient aqueducts, well made bridges, chapels and churches home to all Christian saints,houses, stately homes, country houses, castle and endless examples ins tone, all set within a wide variety of tree and botanical species.

The GR 94 covers part of the southeast of Galicia heading S.N., starting in Vigo and ending in Conxo-Santiago de Compostela. It goes from the sea to the mountain through the towns of Vigo - Port to the Atlantic -, Redondela - Town of the Viaducts - , Soutomaior -Land of Pedro Madruga- , Cotobade - Home to stonemasons- , Campolameiro - Galician capital of Wall Art -, Cuntis - Spa town -, A Estrada - 51 parish churches - , Teo - Beyond the Ulla- , Santiago - Tomb of the Apostle - .


Startpunkt: A Madroa (Vigo)
Slutpunkt: Barrio de Conxo (Santiago)
Sværhedsgrad: Difficult
Afstand (km): 126
Antal etaper: 6



Madroa (Vigo) (GR 53 and GR 58 link) - Soutomaior (GR 58 links)- Campo Lameiro - Cequiril (PR-G 20 and PR-G 21 link) - Luou - Neighbourhood of Conxo (Santiago de Compostela).


In Vigo, Redondela, Soutomaior, Vilarchán, Xesteira, Sacos, Cimadevila, Cequiril, Sebil, Cuntis, Portela, Vea, Luou and Solláns.

Vis på kort

Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaGranadaCórdobaCoruña, ACádizMurciaHuescaValencia-ValènciaAsturienLugoLleidaLa RiojaCantabrienCáceresAlicante-AlacantPontevedraCastellón-CastellóBizkaiaJaénGipuzkoaLeónToledoBurgosCiudad RealHuelvaAraba-ÁlavaTarragonaValladolidGironaSegoviaAlmeríaSalamancaCuencaÁvilaZamoraNavarraZaragozaTeruelBadajozOurenseAlbacetePalenciaGuadalajaraSoriaDe Kanariske ØerBalearerne
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteLa PalmaTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa GomeraEl Hierro