Picasso Museum






Picasso in his homeland

This centre is the culmination of a wish expressed by Pablo Picasso himself: for his work to be on display in the city of his birth.

The Picasso Museum in Malaga is located in Buenavista Palace, a building representative of Renaissance civil architecture in Andalusia. The permanent exhibition comprises a selection of pieces from the private collections of two relatives, Christine Ruiz-Picasso and Bernard Ruiz-Picasso. More than 200 works cover the different styles, materials and techniques used by the brilliant artist. There are also temporary exhibitions, as well as educational and cultural activities, held on Picasso-related topics.

  • Navn: Museographic collection
  • Indhold: Fine arts

Praktiske oplysninger


  • Fra 01 nov til 28 feb
  • Fra Mandag til Søndag

    Fra 10:00 til 18:00
  • Fra 01 mar til 30 jun
  • Fra Mandag til Søndag

    Fra 10:00 til 19:00
  • Fra 01 jul til 31 aug
  • Fra Mandag til Søndag

    Fra 10:00 til 20:00
  • Fra 01 sep til 31 okt
  • Fra Mandag til Søndag

    Fra 10:00 til 19:00

Christmas: 24 and 31 December, and 5 January: 10.00 am to 03.00 pm. From 26 to 30 December and 2 to 4 January: from 10.00 am to 07.00 pm. Easter Week: open every day from 10.00 am to 08.00 pm. Closed: 25 December, 1 and 6 January.


  • Standard: 9€
  • Reduceret: 6€
  • Grupper: 20% descuento sobre tarifa general
  • Person med nedsat funktionsevne: Gratis entré
  • Barn: Gratis entré menores de 16 años.

Free admission: every Sunday, in the last two hours before closing.


Audioguider, Cafeteria, Guidede rundvisninger, Butik

Vis på kort

HVAD ER DER I NÆRHEDEN? (inden for en radius af 2 km)

Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaGranadaCórdobaCoruña, ACádizMurciaValencia-ValènciaHuescaLugoLleidaAsturienCáceresLa RiojaCantabrienAlicante-AlacantPontevedraCastellón-CastellóBizkaiaJaénGipuzkoaLeónToledoBurgosCiudad RealAraba-ÁlavaHuelvaValladolidGironaTarragonaSegoviaAlmeríaSalamancaCuencaÁvilaNavarraZaragozaZamoraTeruelBadajozOurenseAlbacetePalenciaGuadalajaraSoriaDe Kanariske ØerBalearerne
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteLa PalmaTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa GomeraEl Hierro