Avenida Doctor Artero s/n, Carretera Ayerbe
22004  Huesca  (Aragon)
Tlf.:+34 974239893




Representation of contemporary culture

CDAN, the Beulas Foundation's Art and Nature Centre, is set in a building in the city of Huesca by architect Rafael Moneo.

Since it was inaugurated in January 2006, the centre has aimed to become an international focal point for everything that relates art and nature with contemporary culture. The CDAN has two collections: the Beulas–Sarrate legacy, with works of Spanish contemporary art from the second half of the 20th century; the Art and Nature collection, with works of land art and public art by international figures such as Richard Long, Siah Armajani, Fernando Casás, Ulrich Rückriem, David Nash and Alberto Carneiro. They are both located in the Region of Huesca.

The CDAN centres its activities around temporary exhibitions from its two collections and reflection on the relationship between contemporary art and nature. Its programme is complemented by international courses such as the annual "Think the landscape" season, meetings, conferences, competitions and research grants. It also has INDOC, a documentation centre specialising in art and nature that publishes a monthly digital bulletin.

  • Navn: Provincial museum
  • Stilperiode: Contemporary
  • Indhold: Multi-disciplinary

Praktiske oplysninger


  • Fra 01 nov til 31 mar
  • Fra Torsdag til Fredag

    Fra 17:00 til 20:00
  • Lørdag

    Fra 11:00 til 14:00 Fra 17:00 til 20:00
  • Helligdage og Søndag
    Fra 11:00 til 14:00
  • Lukkedage: Monday
  • Fra 01 apr til 31 okt
  • Fra Torsdag til Fredag

    Fra 18:00 til 21:00
  • Lørdag

    Fra 11:00 til 14:00 Fra 18:00 til 21:00
  • Helligdage og Søndag
    Fra 11:00 til 14:00
  • Lukkedage: Monday


  • Standard: 3€
  • Reduceret: 2€


Guidede rundvisninger

Vis på kort

Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaCórdobaGranadaCoruña, ACádizMurciaHuescaLleidaValencia-ValènciaLa RiojaCáceresCantabrienLugoBizkaiaPontevedraCastellón-CastellóAsturienGipuzkoaAlicante-AlacantJaénToledoBurgosLeónGironaAraba-ÁlavaHuelvaValladolidSegoviaTarragonaAlmeríaCiudad RealÁvilaZaragozaSalamancaTeruelNavarraCuencaZamoraBadajozAlbaceteOurensePalenciaSoriaGuadalajaraDe Kanariske ØerBalearerne
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteLa PalmaTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa GomeraEl Hierro