Tlf.: +34 914200438


  • x

    Handicapadgang: områder og serviceydelser med handicapadgang i Spanien.


The Royal Botanical Garden was founded by Ferdinand VI in 1755, and was designed by the architects Francisco Sabatini and Juan de Villanueva. Some of its most interesting features include the gates known as the Puerta de Murillo, and the Puerta del Rey, and the Villanueva Pavilion. Its lovely neo-Gothic layout and its location in the centre of the city make it one of the most distinctive botanical gardens in Europe. Since it was first established, one of its main functions has been to investigate, conserve and raise awareness of the world of plants. Its collections include herbaria, the drawings and manuscripts in its archives, and its library. It houses the material collected on the scientific expeditions undertaken in the 18th and 19th centuries to America (Mutis, Ruiz y Pavón, Malaspina, etc.), among others. The flowerbeds feature a display of valuable living plants with over 5,000 different species. It has two greenhouses: the exhibition greenhouse, with three environments (tropical, humid and desert); and the palm hothouse, built in the 19th century. It also has an important collection of Bonsais.

Praktiske oplysninger


  • Fra 01 nov til 28 feb
  • Fra 10:00 til 18:00
  • Fra 01 mar til 31 mar
  • Fra 10:00 til 19:00
  • Fra 01 apr til 30 apr
  • Fra 10:00 til 20:00
  • Fra 01 maj til 31 aug
  • Fra 10:00 til 21:00
  • Fra 01 sep til 30 sep
  • Fra 10:00 til 20:00
  • Fra 01 okt til 31 okt
  • Fra 10:00 til 19:00

Closed: 25 December, 1 January.


  • Standard: 4€
  • Reduceret: 2€
  • Barn: Gratis entré


  • Handicapvenlig rute
  • Handicapvenlig rute

Vis på kort

HVAD ER DER I NÆRHEDEN? (inden for en radius af 5 km)

Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaGranadaCórdobaCoruña, ACádizLugoHuescaMurciaAsturienLleidaCastellón-CastellóCantabrienAlicante-AlacantLa RiojaValencia-ValènciaPontevedraJaénAlmeríaToledoBurgosBizkaiaLeónCáceresGipuzkoaValladolidSegoviaHuelvaCiudad RealGironaSalamancaTarragonaZaragozaAraba-ÁlavaCuencaTeruelZamoraNavarraÁvilaBadajozOurenseAlbacetePalenciaGuadalajaraSoriaDe Kanariske ØerBalearerne
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteTenerifeLa PalmaGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa Gomera