Search results

Showing from 1 to 6 from 6 results

New search

  • Church of La Peregrina. Pontevedra.

    Art | Monuments

    …Plaza de la Peregrina, s/n. 36003. Pontevedra. (Galicia) This church's dedication to the cult of the Virgin, as well as its unusual design in the shape of a scallop shell, indicate that i…

  • San Francisco Church. Pontevedra.

    Art | Monuments

    …Plaza de Ourense, 5. 36002. Pontevedra. (Galicia) Built between the 14th and 15th centuries, it forms part of the mendicant type of church in Galicia. It is Gothic in style and has a Lati…

  • Santa María la Mayor Basilica. Pontevedra.

    Art | Monuments

    …Avenida de Santa María, 24. 36002. Pontevedra. (Galicia) The basilica of Santa Maria la Mayor is one of the jewels in the crown of Galician Gothic architecture. It is a clear example of S…

  • Monastery of San Salvador de Lérez. Pontevedra.

    Art | Monuments

    …C/ Porta do Sol, 31. Lérez (San Salvador). 36156. Pontevedra. (Galicia) Located very close to the city of Pontevedra, this old Benedictine monastery, whose existence has been recorded since the 9t…

  • Ruins of the Santo Domingo Monastery. Pontevedra.

    Art | Monuments

    …Paseo de Montero Ríos s/n. 36001. Pontevedra. (Galicia) Fax.: +34 886201301 | E-mail: The convent, founded in 1281, belonged to the Dominican order. It is built in Got…

  • Pontevedra Museum. Pontevedra.

    Art | Museums

    …Edificio Fernández López. Calle Pasantería, 2-12. 36002. Pontevedra. (Galicia) Fax.: +34 886201301 | E-mail: From Celtic art to Murillo and Zurbarán. The museum's collections …

Spain SevilleMadridMalagaCordobaA CoruñaBarcelonaHuescaCadizGranadaValenciaCastellón - CastellóMurciaLleidaCáceresLa RiojaAsturiasAlicante - AlacantPontevedraCantabriaLugoGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaVizcaya - BizkaiaBurgosToledoAlmeríaÁvilaTarragonaÁlava - ArabaTeruelJaénHuelvaLeónSalamancaGironaCiudad RealSegoviaZaragozaValladolidBadajozNavarreZamoraCuencaSoriaPalenciaOurenseAlbaceteGuadalajaraCanary IslandsBalearic Islands
Baleares IbizaMajorcaMinorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteLa PalmaTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraGomeraHierro