Patio de los Naranjos (orange tree courtyard) of the Holy Metropolitan and Patriarchal Cathedral of Seville


Avenida de la Constitución s/n.
41001  Seville  (Andalusia)
Tlf.:+34 902099692
Faks:+34 954500813



Tlf.: +34 954500813

  • x

    Tilgjengelighet. Tilgjengelige steder og tjenester i Spania.


This garden is a small oasis of peace within the city, ideal for relaxation and prayer. The area of the Patio de los Naranjos is thought to correspond approximately to that of the old mosque, which two of the exterior walls belonged to. There is a large fountain in the centre. Its basin is one of the scarce remains of the Visigoth period, and in the eastern area or cloister, known as “Granada”, you can see the famous stone pulpit said to have hosted the preaching of Vicente Ferrer, Francisco de Borja, Fernando de Contreras, Fray Diego, José de Cádiz and Juan de Ávila. It was given the name Patio de los Naranjos (orange tree courtyard) because, as Rodrigo Caro wrote in the 16th century, “there are orange trees from many centuries ago there, with some palms and cypresses.”

Praktisk informasjon


  • Fra 01 sep til 30 jun
  • Mandag

    Fra 11:30 til 15:30
  • Fra Tirsdag til Lørdag

    Fra 11:00 til 17:00
  • Søndag

    Fra 14:30 til 18:00
  • Fra 01 jul til 31 aug
  • Mandag

    Fra 09:30 til 14:30
  • Fra Tirsdag til Lørdag

    Fra 11:00 til 17:00
  • Søndag

    Fra 14:30 til 18:00


  • Generelt: 9€
  • Redusert: 4€
  • Barn: Gratis inngang


Audio guide, Disabled facilities, Facilities for babies, Guided tours, Shop


HVA FINNES DET I NÆRHETEN? (innenfor en radius av 5 km)

Spain SevilleMadridBarcelonaMalagaA CoruñaCordobaGranadaValenciaLugoMurciaCáceresLleidaCadizPontevedraHuescaVizcaya - BizkaiaLa RiojaAsturiasGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaCantabriaBurgosAlicante - AlacantToledoCastellón - CastellóAlmeríaÁlava - ArabaHuelvaÁvilaJaénZaragozaLeónZamoraTarragonaTeruelCiudad RealSalamancaSegoviaGironaCuencaNavarreValladolidBadajozOurenseSoriaAlbacetePalenciaGuadalajaraCanary IslandsBalearic Islands
Baleares MajorcaIbizaMinorcaFormentera
Canarias Gran CanariaLa PalmaTenerifeGomeraLanzaroteFuerteventura