Plaza del Socorro, 2 y 3
40003  Segovia  (Castile-Leon)
Tel.:+34 921461297




The exhibition space is formed by the San Andrés Gate and the Tourist Information Point.  A substantial part of the wall that surrounded Segovia in medieval times, starting at the Alcázar fortress, still stands.

The Tourist Information Point can tell you about the gates, wickets and buildings you will see as you walk along the wall.  You can also go up to the parapets, where there are magnificent views of the Jewish quarter, the city's medieval military architecture, and the Jewish necropolis on the other side of the Clamores valley. The San Andrés gate, between two sturdy towers, and the gates of San Cebrián and Santiago, both with horseshoe arches over rusticated stone, stil stand. Originally there were two more gates, but they no longer exist.

  • Bouw: Walls
  • Artistieke periode: Romanesque
  • Historische periode: 11th century
  • Omgeving: The Alcázar (fortress)

Praktische informatie


  • Vanaf 01 okt tot 23 mrt
  • Van Maandag tot Zaterdag

    Van 11:00 tot 16:00
  • Zondag

    Van 10:00 tot 14:00
  • Vanaf 24 mrt tot 30 jun
  • Van Maandag tot Zaterdag

    Van 11:00 tot 16:00
  • Zondag

    Van 10:00 tot 15:00
  • Vanaf 01 jul tot 30 sep
  • Van Maandag tot Zondag

    Van 11:00 tot 16:00

For more information on opening times and prices, please see the official website.


  • Algemeen: 1€
  • Kinderen: Entree gratis
  • Personen met een handicap: Entree gratis
  • Van Maandag tot Vrijdag

  • Entree gratis


Audiogidsen , La Muralla Tourist Information Point.


WAT IS ER IN DE BUURT? (in een straal van 2 km)

Spain SevillaMadridMalagaCordobaValenciaA CoruñaBarcelonaHuescaGranadaCadizCaceresGuipuzcoa - GipuzkoaAlicante - AlacantLa RiojaLleidaMurciaCastellon - CastellóPontevedraAsturiëCantabriëVizcaya -VizkaiaToledoLugoBurgosAlava - ArabaAlmeriaJaenTarragonaAvilaLeonTeruelGironaBadajozCiudad RealSegoviaSalamancaHuelvaZaragozaNavarraCuencaValladolidZamoraPalenciaSoriaAlbaceteOurenseGuadalajaraCanarische EilandenBalearen
Baleares IbizaMallorcaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteLa PalmaFuerteventuraTenerifeGran CanariaGomeraHierro