Tel.: +34 914200438

  • x

    Toegankelijkheid. Toegankelijke plaatsen en diensten in Spanje.


The Royal Botanical Garden was founded by Ferdinand VI in 1755, and was designed by the architects Francisco Sabatini and Juan de Villanueva. Some of its most interesting features include the gates known as the Puerta de Murillo, and the Puerta del Rey, and the Villanueva Pavilion. Its lovely neo-Gothic layout and its location in the centre of the city make it one of the most distinctive botanical gardens in Europe. Since it was first established, one of its main functions has been to investigate, conserve and raise awareness of the world of plants. Its collections include herbaria, the drawings and manuscripts in its archives, and its library. It houses the material collected on the scientific expeditions undertaken in the 18th and 19th centuries to America (Mutis, Ruiz y Pavón, Malaspina, etc.), among others. The flowerbeds feature a display of valuable living plants with over 5,000 different species. It has two greenhouses: the exhibition greenhouse, with three environments (tropical, humid and desert); and the palm hothouse, built in the 19th century. It also has an important collection of Bonsais.

Praktische informatie


  • Vanaf 01 nov tot 28 feb
  • Van 10:00 tot 18:00
  • Vanaf 01 mrt tot 31 mrt
  • Van 10:00 tot 19:00
  • Vanaf 01 apr tot 30 apr
  • Van 10:00 tot 20:00
  • Vanaf 01 mei tot 31 aug
  • Van 10:00 tot 21:00
  • Vanaf 01 sep tot 30 sep
  • Van 10:00 tot 20:00
  • Vanaf 01 okt tot 31 okt
  • Van 10:00 tot 19:00

Closed: 25 December, 1 January.


  • Algemeen: 4€
  • Met korting: 2€
  • Groepen: 2€
  • Kinderen: Entree gratis
  • Gepensioneerden: 0,5€


  • Route adapted for the disabled
  • Ruta adaptada para personas con discapacidad


Spain SevillaMadridBarcelonaMalagaA CoruñaGranadaValenciaCordobaLugoCadizLleidaHuescaCaceresAsturiëVizcaya -VizkaiaLa RiojaMurciaPontevedraGuipuzcoa - GipuzkoaAlicante - AlacantToledoCantabriëBurgosAlava - ArabaAlmeriaAvilaHuelvaSalamancaZamoraTarragonaTeruelZaragozaCiudad RealLeonSegoviaGironaCuencaNavarraValladolidCastellon - CastellóJaenOurenseSoriaBadajozAlbacetePalenciaGuadalajaraCanarische EilandenBalearen
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias Gran CanariaLa PalmaTenerifeGomeraFuerteventuraLanzarote