This website uses cookies to guarantee the best experience for the user. If you continue browsing, we consider that you agree to their use. For more information, or to find out how to change your settings, see our cookie policy


When are the national public holidays in Spain?

Certain dates are designated public holidays in Spain, and these may be national, regional or local.

The following are the national public holidays for 2015:

• 1 January, New Year's Day.

• 6 January, Epiphany.

• 2 April, Maundy Thursday (throughout Spain, except in Catalonia and the Region of Valencia).

• 3 April, Good Friday.

• 1 May, Labour Day.

• 15 August, the Assumption.

• 12 October, Spain's National Day

• 2 November, Monday following All Saints Day.

• 7 December, Monday following Spanish Constitution Day .

• 8 December, Festivity of the Immaculate Conception.

• 25 December, Christmas Day.