Contact details

Plaza de los Venerables, 8
41004  Seville  (Andalusia)
Tel.:+34 954562696
Fax.:+34 954564595




Tel.: +34 902091137



This hospital was founded by Justino de Neve in the 17th century. It is in the Baroque style and comprises two sections. The first –the residence built by Leonardo de Figueroa– features original elements such as the tiled galleries arranged in a circle leading to the fountain, and the staircase beneath an elliptical vault decorated with Baroque plasterwork. The second part of the building is a church with a half-barrel vault with lunettes and rib arches. On the interior there are works by Valdés Leal, including particularly a wall painting in the presbytery vault. The creations of Lucas Valdés and Virgilio Maltoni can be seen on the high altar. The reliefs are the work of Martínez Montañés, and there are some sculptures by Pedro Roldán. It is currently the headquarters of the Focus Abengoa Foundation, and the venue for cultural exhibitions and concerts –particularly featuring the organ in the old chapel.

  • Construction: Public building
  • Artistic period: Baroque
  • Historic period: 17th century

Practical information


  • From Monday to Sunday

    From 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM From 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Closed on 1 January, Good Friday and 25 December. Evening visit programme during the summer. 


  • General: €5,50
  • Reduced: €2,75
  • Children: Admission free

Free entry on Sundays from 4 pm to 7.30 pm.


Audio guide, Guided tours


WHAT IS THERE NEARBY? (within a 2 km radius)

X Switch to mobile version

Spain BarcelonaSevilleMadridMalagaCordobaGranadaA CoruñaCadizValenciaHuescaMurciaLleidaLa RiojaAlicante - AlacantCáceresLugoCastellón - CastellóPontevedraVizcaya - BizkaiaCantabriaGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaAsturiasBurgosJaénToledoÁlava - ArabaValladolidTarragonaHuelvaLeónSegoviaAlmeríaGironaCiudad RealÁvilaZaragozaSalamancaZamoraTeruelNavarreCuencaBadajozAlbaceteOurensePalenciaGuadalajaraSoriaCanary IslandsBalearic Islands
Baleares MajorcaIbizaMinorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteLa PalmaTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa GomeraHierro