Paseo del Pocillo, 1
40100  San Ildefonso o La Granja), San Ildefonso, Segovia  (Castile-Leon)
Tlf.:+34 921010700
Fax::+34 921010701




The world of glass

The museum is located in the former Royal Glass Factory of La Granja, built at the end of the 18th century and world-famous for the quality of its glass and the skill of its craftsmen.

The Royal Glass Factory of La Granja is a huge rectangular complex of more than 25,000 square metres, comprising several different buildings, one of which is the Glass Museum. Its permanent and temporary exhibitions are dedicated to glass and glass technology, allowing visitors to discover the evolution and methods of working this material over the centuries. Historic and contemporary pieces, moulds, machines and tools form part of the collection, and of particularly interest are the technology exhibition, the glass collection of La Granja (18th and 19th centuries), the European glass collection (16th-19th centuries) and the contemporary artistic glass room.

  • Navn: National museum
  • Indhold: Themed

Praktiske oplysninger


  • Fra 01 okt til 31 mar
  • Fra Tirsdag til Fredag

    Søndag, Helligdage

    Fra 10:00 til 15:00
  • Lørdag

    Fra 10:00 til 18:00
  • Fra 01 apr til 30 sep
  • Fra Tirsdag til Fredag

    Fra 10:00 til 18:00
  • Lørdag

    Fra 10:00 til 19:00
  • Søndag


    Fra 10:00 til 15:00


  • Standard: 6€
  • Reduceret: 5€
  • Person med nedsat funktionsevne: 3€
  • Barn: Gratis entré

Free admission: April to September, every Wednesday, 3-6pm.


Handicapfaciliteter, Butik

Vis på kort

HVAD ER DER I NÆRHEDEN? (inden for en radius af 2 km)

Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaCórdobaA CoruñaValenciaCádizGranadaCantabrienCáceresMurciaPontevedraLleidaAlicante - AlacantLa RiojaCastellón - CastellóGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaAsturienLugoVizcaya -VizkaiaGironaHuescaToledoBurgosJaénTarragonaAlava - ArabaAlmeríaÁvilaLeónHuelvaSegoviaZaragozaTeruelSalamancaCiudad RealValladolidBadajozNavarraCuencaZamoraPalenciaOurenseAlbaceteGuadalajaraSoriaDe Kanariske ØerBalearerne
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteLa PalmaGran CanariaTenerifeFuerteventuraLa GomeraHierro