Calle Santa María s/n
25700  Seu d'Urgell, La, Lleida  (Catalonia)
Tlf.:+34 973353242




One of the jewels of the Pyrenees Romanesque

The temple is an example of the Catalonian Romanesque with Lombard influences on the exterior.

It was Bishop Ermengol who began the work on the Romanesque cathedral in the 11th century, however, the church was knocked down half a century later and the one that remains today was erected. Construction was completed in 1183. It possesses an exemplary Romanesque style with Lombardic influences on the exterior. It has a basilica ground plan with three naves and a transept with five apses. The façade has three entrances. The cloister has decorations with plant and human figure motifs in the capitals. The choir, the railings, the stained glass windows and the reredos are from the 15th century and there are also some 18th century Baroque elements. The Diocesan Museum contains the Commentary of the Apocalypse, a Mozarab miniature from the beginning of the 10th century.

  • Bygning: Cathedral
  • Stilperiode: Romanesque
  • Historisk periode: 12th century
  • Omgivelser: Parc del Segre, Episcopal Palace.

Praktiske oplysninger


  • Fra 01 jan til 31 maj
  • Fra Mandag til Lørdag

    Fra 10:00 til 13:00 Fra 16:00 til 18:00
  • Lukkedage: Sunday
  • Fra 01 jun til 30 sep
  • Fra Mandag til Lørdag

    Fra 10:00 til 13:30 Fra 16:00 til 19:00
  • Helligdage Fra 10:00 til 13:00
  • Lukkedage: Sunday
  • Fra 01 okt til 31 dec
  • Fra Tirsdag til Lørdag

    Fra 10:00 til 13:30 Fra 16:00 til 18:00
  • Helligdage Fra 10:00 til 13:00
  • Lukkedage: Sunday


  • Standard: 3€
  • Grupper: 2,50€
  • Barn: Gratis entré

Vis på kort

HVAD ER DER I NÆRHEDEN? (inden for en radius af 2 km)

Spain BarcelonaSevillaMadridMálagaCórdobaA CoruñaCádizValenciaGranadaLleidaLugoMurciaCastellón - CastellóPontevedraLa RiojaAlicante - AlacantCantabrienHuescaVizcaya -VizkaiaCáceresGuipúzcoa - GipuzkoaGironaAsturienToledoBurgosAlava - ArabaLeónJaénTarragonaAlmeríaSegoviaHuelvaZaragozaValladolidCiudad RealÁvilaTeruelSalamancaZamoraNavarraBadajozCuencaOurensePalenciaSoriaGuadalajaraAlbaceteDe Kanariske ØerBalearerne
Baleares MallorcaIbizaMenorcaFormentera
Canarias LanzaroteLa PalmaTenerifeGran CanariaFuerteventuraLa Gomera